XCLTM3

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • LocationYSSY

Posted 27 March 2014 - 04:55 PM

Hi Dean,

have you had any opportunity to get your hands on the above aircraft and fly it around?

I've been umming & arring about this product for a couple of months now, and need a no bs review of it before I might purchase it.

(nb: I've read the reviews at avsim.com & flightsim.com)

Rgds,

Steve

Banner_FS2Crew_Beta_Tester.jpg

#2 Dean (PC Aviator)

Dean (PC Aviator)

Administrator, PC Aviator Manager

• Administrators
  • 2,641 posts
  • LocationBrisbane, Queensland

Posted 28 March 2014 - 10:48 AM

Steve,

Its not too bad... but I have read that the Wilco TBM 850 model is superior in terms of systems modelling and functionality etc. Worth taking a look at the Wilco model too and comparing.

• XCLTM3 likes this

pcaemailsmall.jpg

Dean Bielanowski

Manager - PC Aviator Australia
The Flight Simulation Company!
Retailing Sim DVD Software, Downloads, Hardware and Accessories
We ship worldwide with FAST dispatch!
Online Store: http://www.pcaviator.com.au/store
[Facebook] [Twitter] [Blog] [Scoop.it] [YouTube] [Google+]

#3 XCLTM3

XCLTM3

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • LocationYSSY

Posted 28 March 2014 - 12:22 PM

Thanks Dean.

I'll take a look.

I definitely need a non-default fsx prop to go "low & slow"....but would love a PMDG quality one (don't want their B1900 or J41 - need something a little smaller).

Much appreciated.

Rgds,

Steve

#4 XCLTM3

XCLTM3

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 32 posts
  • LocationYSSY

Posted 31 March 2014 - 06:30 AM

Just checking in....

Dean, thanks for the heads-up about Wilco's TBM850.

I googled reviews on both aircraft (ie Wilco & Carenado) - there were plenty of pro's & con's for each.